Here I am with my owner, Scott Birmingham, CFP®, ChFC, CLU, CAP.   Scott and I have lived on the South Shore of Boston for years. We enjoy a winters walk at Jacob’s Pond and a peanut butter filled Kong, well, at least I do.

2009 Sally (6)


  • Certified Financial Planner (CFP®)

CFP® professionals are held to strict ethical standards to ensure financial planning recommendations are in your best interest. What’s more, a CFP® professional must acquire several years of experience related to delivering financial planning services to clients and pass the comprehensive CFP® Certification Exam before they can call themselves a CFP® professional

  • Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC)

Comprised of nine college-level courses that address all aspects of financial planning, with a focus on the practical applications of those principles based on real-life case studies.

  • Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU)

The premier designation for insurance professionals. Launched in 1927, the Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®) is the insurance profession’s oldest standard of excellence. Today, it continues to be the credential for practitioners who desire to provide their clients with the security of life insurance and risk management.

  • Chartered Advisor of Philanthropy (CAP)

The Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy® (CAP®) designation demonstrates you have the knowledge and tools to help clients articulate and advance their highest aspirations for self, family and society.